Skip to content

These pink sneakers were made for walking: Guess I’ll have to retire my Wendy Davis tag

November 10, 2014

Buh-bye!

I think I can speak for nearly all the pundits in the right side blogosphere when I say that we’re going to miss Wendy Davis. Few candidates have offered more fun coverage and easy peasy headlines than the pink sneaker wonder delivered during the 2014 races. When the end came, it came down like a hammer, and even with all of the rosy pictures being drawn by Texas Democrats about shifting demographics and a new majority, Davis took home a brutal, 20 point drubbing for her efforts. (Prompting Salon to proclaim that White Women had let down the entire state.)

Posted by Charlotte Allen

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Charlotte, I just wanted to tell you that I like your blog and appreciate it. It’s new to me, but I’m glad to have found it. Keep doing what you do!

Leave a Reply

